About Us

Tombigbee Regional Library System

The Tombigbee Regional Library System, (TRLS) is a three-county system with eight branches located in northeast Mississippi. The regional headquarters is located in West Point, Mississippi, at the Bryan Public Library.
TRLS is a member of the Mississippi Library Partnership of 54 libraries, sharing an online catalog with Mississippi State University, Mississippi University for Women, East Mississippi Community College, Starkville-Oktibbeha Public Library System, Columbus-Lowndes Library System, Mid-Mississippi Regional Library, First Regional Library System, and Lee-Itawamba Library System. For more information visit Mississippi Library Partnership.

Our Mission
The mission of the Tombigbee Regional Library System is to ensure that the community has the right and means to free and open access to ideas and information. The Library will protect intellectual freedom, promote literacy, encourage lifelong learning, and provide library materials and informational services that meet the educational, informational, cultural, and recreational needs of the communities of Clay, Monroe, and Webster Counties.
The Tombigbee Regional Library System and its member libraries are supported by funds from Clay, Monroe and Webster Counties, and the cities of Amory, Aberdeen, Eupora, Hamilton, Mathiston, Nettleton, West Point, and Wren. The system is governed by a five-member Library Board of Trustees, and administered by the Library Director and staff of each city library.